2017 Calendar

Friday, Apr 21:                        6:30pm – Ice Breaker (Lucky's 13 Pub, 4301 17th Ave S, Fargo ND)

Early May:                               Slips to be put in the lake

Saturday, May 20:                   10:00am – Clean-up day at clubhouse (Pizza at Zorba’s)

Sunday, May 28:                     10:00am - Brunch for a Bunch at the clubhouse

Monday, May 29:                    Racing Season Begins- Memorial Day Cup

Sunday, Jun 4:                         Regular Sunday racing schedule begins

Saturday June 17:                   3:00pm – Sail-Fest (for all sailors and their friends)

Tuesday, Jul 4:                        9:00pm – Fireworks raft-up at east end of the lake

Jul 28, 29, 30                           PLYC Regatta  (More Detail In Annual Newsletter)

Friday, Jul 28:                          6:00pm - Registration

Saturday, Jul 29:                     8:30am Skippers Mtg, Races begin immediately following, approx. 10:00am

                                                6:30pm Banquet and live music (location TBA)

Sunday, Jul 30:                        10:00am Races begin, Awards immediately following, approx. 2:00pm

                                               

Sunday, Aug 27:                      11:00am - Final regular season races for all fleets

Sunday, Sep 3:                        Annual Meeting for PLYC, (Time TBA, approx. 2 hours after Labor Day cup race) Season racing awards ceremony immediately following

Sunday, Sep 10:                      11:00am - Fall Fun Race

Saturday, Sep 16:                    10:00am – Clean-up Day at the clubhouse

Thursday, Oct 15:                    Boats must be out of slips

 

Fleet Racing Calendar

C Scow Fleet:

Monday, May 29:                    11:00am - Memorial Day Cup Race for C Scows

Spring Series: ?????Sundays from June 4 – June 25 (1 throw-out race)   (are scows switching to one series?)

2 races each Sunday

Races begin at 11:00am

Note:  The three “holiday cup races are not included in the series scores”

Sunday, Jun 11:                       11:00am - Ostbye Cup race (included in series)

Summer Series:  ????July 2 – August 27 (2 throw-out races)

Tuesday, Jul 4:                        1:00pm – July 4th Cup Race for C Scows

Sunday, Aug 6:                        11:00am - Brad Burgum Love of Sailing Cup (included in series – east end of main lake)

Sunday, Sep 3:                        11:00am - Labor Day Cup Race for C Scows (September 4 weather date)

Open Fleet:

Monday, May 29:                    11:00am - Memorial Day Cup Race for Open Fleet

Series:                                     June 5 – August 28 (best 8 finishes, low point scoring)

2 races scheduled each Sunday

Races begin at 11:00am

Note:   The three “holiday cup races are not included in the series scores”

Tuesday, Jul 4:                        1:00pm – July 4th Cup Race for Open Fleet

Sunday, Aug 6:                        11:00am - Brad Burgum Love of Sailing Cup (included in series – east end of main lake)

Sunday, Sep 3:                        11:00am - Labor Day Cup Race for Open Fleet (September 4 weather date)

Off Lake Regattas of interest

Gull Lake:    TBD  http://glyc.com/

Leech Lake Regatta:   http://www.shoresofleechlake.com/regatta/